clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Tournament Elite 8 TV schedule 2015: Who will play in the Final Four?

Kentucky vs. Notre Dame and Wisconsin vs. Arizona play in the Elite Eight on Saturday.

Rick Osentoski-USA TODAY Sports

The Final Four begins to take shape on Saturday,

The first team will be either Wisconsin or Arizona who will play a rematch of last year's West Regional final at 5:09 p.m. CT.

The Badgers hold the region's No. 1 seed, but both rosters are similar to last season's. Arizona and Wisconsin are at No. 2 and No. 3 in Ken Pomeroy's efficiency-based rankings heading into Saturday's game. Arizona has a top-10 offense and defense, while Wisconsin is far and away the nation's most efficient offense but merely quite good on defense.

Then scheduled to tip at 7:49 p.m. CT, Kentucky's bid to become undefeated continues versus Notre Dame. Your desire to see the SEC win and your distaste for the Fighting Irish will be pitted against your need to see an upset.

John Calipari's team, who would win at least four NBA championships in a row given the opportunity, should match up well against Notre Dame's guard-heavy attack.

However, Mike Brey's shooters have been hot for the entirety of the NCAA Tournament. They call it March Madness for a reason, so you never know.

Elite 8 TV schedule

West Regional final: No. 1 Wisconsin vs. No. 2 Arizona
5:09 p.m. CT, TBS (Kevin Harlan, Reggie Miller, Dan Bonner, and Rachel Nichols)

Midwest Regional final: No. 1 Kentucky vs. No. 3 Notre Dame
7:49 p.m. CT, TBS (Marv Albert, Len Elmore, Chris Webber, and Lewis Johnson)